share directory contains information that is
shared among all installed releases and instances of Tungsten Replicator.
Unlike other directories, the
share directory is
not overwritten or replaced during installation or update using
tpm. This means that the directory can be used to
hold information, such as filter configurations, without the contents
being removed when the installation is updated.